Thursday, 15 October 2015

Last night's set lists

At The Habit, York: -

Ron Elderly: -
Autumn Leaves
Cry To Me
You Better Move On

Da Elderly: -
I Don't Want To Talk About It
You've Got A Friend
Country Girl

The Elderly Brothers: -
The Price Of Love
You Really Got A Hold On Me
Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
True Love Ways
When Will I Be Loved

Packed from the off with punters and players this was a most enjoyable night of open mic mayhem. A clarinet/guitar duo entertained us with some jazzy tunes; a mandolin/flute duo did likewise in a prog-rock style. Marvellous stuff! The Elderlys pulled out two 'new' tunes from the American Songbook and held court with Everly Brothers' classics during the after-show jam.

No comments:

Post a Comment